Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

We pride ourselves on our high customer service

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

Nick George
05/11/2018
Customer Review
Bought a Jaguar XF. Great Company to deal with
Faisal A. in London
15/10/2018
Customer Review
Purchased my RS3 from Derby Trade Cars and I must say the service was excellent and staff were very welcoming and friendly ! I would highly recommend to all.
Andrew and team, Many thanks for your excellent service with regards to my purchase of the Audi RS3 - my second Audi RS from yourselves. You guys have clearly done very well over the past 12 years having achieved what you have and it is a tribute to all of you for this."
You excelled in every way possible way I could imagine and helped me obtain and purchase this car by over coming some very difficult and tricky circumstances.
I can’t thank you guys enough for your professionalism and extreme hard work and dedication.
I will definitely be returning and recommend all to visit Andrew and his team at Derby Trade Cars.
Alistair P
27/08/2018
Customer Review
Just purchased a honda from DTC. Delt with Andrew most of the time. Was very good with communication and information. Completely accommodated my needs and requirements. On the viewing day I was handed over to Tom, no sales pitch or messing, listened to my needs, understood my request and delivered. Both have been very helpful. I found the website professionally done, brilliant with the online chat. Thank you derby trade cars for a simple, hassle free and pleasant transaction.
Jake G
24/08/2018
Customer Review
Great service Andrew helped me out had a great telephone conversation with him on buying the car very pleased with the car would go back in the future thank you
Steve White
08/08/2018
Customer Review
Great service Andrew who helped me out was great nice friendly and very helpful will definitely go to see them in the future .
Thomas R from Glasgow
12/03/2018
Customer Review
Fantastic customer service - trustworthy people
Would recommend these guys to anyone. Buying a car situated in Derby - from Glasgow - could be a risky business - but from my first contact it was obvious that they could be trusted 100%. Delighted with the car - delighted with the customer service - 5 out of 5 Happy to recommend these guys to anyone. - Andrew and Steven could not have been more helpful. No high pressure sales - just great customer service
Jason H From Cannock Projects manager
19/02/2018
Customer Review
From the first call with Andrew at DTC to the time I picked my, Range Rover Sport SDV6 HSE Black in Grey 2013 reg. He was friendly, professional and not like other sale men, where they are on top of you as soon as you walk on the fore court. He let me look over the car on my own for about ten minutes which I liked, He ask if there was anything he could help with. We went for a test drive and found the car to be very smooth and comfortable. Went back to talk figures, I went away to think about the good offer but later that day I put deposit down. We arrange to collect the following week. This is the furthest I have travelled to buy I car and it was worth it. I would highly recommend DTC to buy a top quality car. Thank you ANDREW
Simon B
22/01/2018
Customer Review
From the first call to driving my new car away each step was handled with a high level of professionalism and care. Nothing seemed too much trouble, no question or query went unanswered. Very pleased with the car and would highly recommend DTC to anyone who asks. Thank you Tom.
Mark West
09/01/2018
Customer Review
Saw a Nissan on EBay and did an online credit application which was simple and straightforward, had a call the next day to say it was accepted. Saw the car and asked for a little niggle to be sorted which they dealt with very well. Collection was easy, great experience, thoroughly recommend.
Jason
08/01/2018
Customer Review


First time I have bought a car from DTC, and it was an excellent experience. From making my initial first enquiry about the Mini Clubman Cooper S, to picking up the keys & driving away, I was dealt with by Megan whose customer service was second to none. Kept me in the loop with regards when Mini would be ready, and any issues that popped up during the purchase were sorted in no time at all. Worth the journey up the M42 anytime! Thanks again. :-)
Stephen Abbott
28/11/2017
Customer Review
I’ve dealt with a number of Prestige Car Showrooms and so am very familiar with the process and what to expect. Recently I dealt with an entirely separate garage where I experienced an awful service and deliverance, leaving me underwhelmed with my purchase. I’ve always liked the range of vehicles at Derby Trade Cars and often window shopped, so when I noticed they had an Audi RS3 in stock I immediately enquired and begun dealing with Megan. She was extremely helpful with finding me the right finance deal at the best rate rather than just trying to get a sale. She went above and over expectations, calling me outside of working hours while she compared finance proposals. I was more than happy to take delivery of a car such an immaculate RS3, knowing that I too had been given a good price for my trade in, plus 12 months warranty and breakdown free. My faith has been restored in the used car market thanks to Derby Trade Cars and I would recommend them to anyone. Thanks again DTC!
Saulius G
14/11/2017
Customer Review
Just bought a Porsche Cayenne, dealt with Andrew - absolutely excellent service. I was bombarding him personally with messages on WhatsApp and always had a quick response. All paperwork got sorted very quickly and actual part exchange/ purchase took less than two hours which is really impressive. I am more than happy with my new car and definitely will contact Derby Trade Cars when looking for a new car in the future.
Jacqueline P
07/11/2017
Customer Review

Love my Range Rover evoque , dealt with Tom , good price , smooth transaction, great customer service , would definitely take the 3 hour journey to buy from again !!
Mr Steven J Fox
16/10/2017
Customer Review

Hgv Driver from Doncaster I bought a Range Rover Evoque Dynamic in red from Derby Trade Cars and I must say it's the best car I've ever bought. I did mess Andrew around a lot but he was very patient and helpful all the way through, their service was excellent, always there for you either in person or by phone, I did have to travel a fair way but the end product made all worth the while cheers everyone
Aiden
09/10/2017
Customer Review
Heating engineer, London. Audi S3 sportback 2010. I would like to say how happy I am with the vehicle I purchased from derby trade cars. The whole process was handled efficiently and smoothly by Andrew who was extremely professional but also friendly and at no time pushy, when I arrived to view vehicle I was given keys and allowed time to have a good look around, and not at any time did I feel pressured, which I cannot stand!! Would highly recommend and will no doubt be back again in the future 10/10
Louise & Stuart
13/09/2017
Customer Review
After being let down by another dealership in wales Derby trade cars couldn't do enough for us, we started with texts to Andrew quite late on the Saturday night and finished driving away with a BMW X5 on the Sunday, both Andrew and Megan were fantastic, we travelled up from Brighton and arrived at 3:30 and even though they close at 4pm Megan seemed more than happy to be going through everything with at 4:30. I love my new car and can't thank them enough for their help.
Hash Hussain
13/09/2017
Customer Review
Derby Trade Cars are amazing prompt car dealers with no added pressure what so ever when purchasing a car. I recently bought my BMW 640d from them and had to take it away same day as the advertisement was accurate and the car was in immaculate condition. Thanks to Simon I am a very happy customer and will surely be returning to them in the near future as for their outstanding customer service. Highly recommended dealers don't even waste your time going elsewhere. Thanks to Derby Trade Cars and the crew.
Troy diamond
13/09/2017
Customer Review
Very courteous and very polite no pressure in buying the car. Turned up give us the key is left alone to look round the car . Very professional and excellent service
Emily H
22/05/2017
Customer Review
Great service from Derby Trade Cars, especially Andrew. He was very professional and polite and not at all pressurising. Totally impressed with the service and my car. I would definitely recommend!
J.Wilson, Director, Northern Ireland,
18/05/2017
Customer Review
I recently bought an Audi RS6 off Derby Cars, and found the whole transaction pleasant and hassle free. As I was in Northern Ireland the sales man, Andrew, Walked me around the car over the phone explaining its condition etc, and took a holding deposit to secure the car, when I flew over to view the car I was given the keys and told to take as long as I wanted to look around it, no pressure was added, any questions I had where answered to the best of Andrews ability and any concerns I had where dealt with straight away. I can highly recommend these guys. thanks
S.Pashley
16/05/2017
Customer Review
This trader is brilliant. There was no pressures from the sales team - the first thing we were asked was if we would like a hot drink! No pressure approach, and very welcoming. The team answered questions via the internet chat prior to visiting and even by text - none of this constant badgering like you get with some big firms. I would definitely recommend them!
Simon S
12/04/2017
Customer Review
A very pleasant, clear, confident, no nonsense & no pressure experience from purchasing my new vehicle.I found a vehicle I was interested in on the internet at Derby Trade Cars, I asked questions over email as I am quite busy at work & with our horses, so found this way suited me, most car dealers don't even answer let alone virtually sort out everything bar me viewing the car, so found this a breeze. I am quite a straight person myself so also found it nice to be dealt with straight also. Couldn't be happier with the car, service & finance deal, thank you Andrew. Excellent service, prompt correspondence, no nonsense,clear & straight dealing. Very happy with my car purchase right from my first email question to pulling out of the gates with my new motor. Most car dealers don't even respond to emails, Andrew at Derby Trade Cars managed to virtually sort out my full deal bar me viewing the motor, which turned out to be everything he had promised. Will definitely recommend & use again in the future. Thanks
Emma & John H
12/04/2017
Customer Review
Aerospace engineer from Portsmouth, chuffed to nuts with his stunning black Suzuki GSXR ... 1st time I've bought from DTC & I can't recommend them highly enough! From the tentative inquiry my wife made about arranging transport & Andrew's helpful reply within minutes late one evening, to the final purchase of my motorbike, I am grinning with the pure pleasure dealing with this firm gave me. A shining example of just how customer service should be, alongside a great buy of a bike for a good price too. Well done to the team, you are a superb ad for your professional, friendly company. Put my mind at ease & happy I trusted in them. Excellent company, couldn't do enough to help me purchase my Suzuki GSXR, with minimum fuss & smooth comms. Even arranged transport from Derby to Portsmouth without hesitation & all at great value. I highly recommend Derby Trade Cars, Andrew especially but the rest of the team too, as they gave me a faultless service and were happy, quite literally, to go the extra mile. A very professional firm, friendly & patient at all times. Cheers all & best wishes for your continued success as a business!
Vic. D
15/03/2017
Customer Review
As a Forensic & Security Consultant situated in Merseyside, I need a very reliable vehicle. Derby Trade Cars (DTC) have supplied me with 2 cars, my recent purchase was Land-Rover Discovery HSE. As usual I received excellent service and support in changing and purchasing my vehicles. I highly recommend DTC, for there reliable service, rapid response and for going the extra mile.
Alan T
04/03/2017
Customer Review
4th time repeat customer.
This is the 4th time i've been back to them for a vehicle and as usual it was a quick and pleasant experience from very friendly and helpful group of people, nothing is too much trouble and being on first name terms it really is like dealing with family. Thanks again guys for a really easy experience.
John Kerr
02/03/2017
Customer Review
Very good
Very friendly and helpful, it was a pleasure to buy a car from them
First class service thank you so much guys, what a car you sold me, thank you
Neil C
27/02/2017
Customer Review
Fantastic!! extremely dilligent workforce
Just purchased an RS4 of these guys and I couldn't be happier with the service, from start to finish it was first class. I was unfortunate enough to experience a breakdown an hour into my journey away from the garage but this is the point where I was really impressed. Andrew Simon and Tom I thank you all for your dilligent efforts to have me back in the road in 24 hours. There's not enough room to go into the detail I'd like in here but basically Andrew spent his day off taking my car to Audi and running round Derby for spare parts, as were the other chaps by means of phone calls etc. At any point a used car can experience electrical problems, it's how people deal with it and really really impressed with these guys, second to none. The very first thing offered was a full refund I may add but I fully understand issues can occur anytime. This issue would not have come up in any checks. Guys you should be proud of the business you run there, very few about as good as you. Cheers NC
Mr M N Parker
27/02/2017
Customer Review
Excellent, professional service. Car exactly as advertised and the aftersales exceeded expectations. It makes a change to find an honest car dealer. I thoroughly recommend Derby Trade Cars and will use them in the future
Mr Owen
27/02/2017
Customer Review
Found the Jag XF on Autodrader and contacted Andrew who was very helpful and informative and also arranged finance very quickly indeed. The car was exactly as advertised on Auto Trader, an important fact as I had a long drive from North Wales to view. Many thanks car is awesome.
Mark P -
24/02/2017
Customer Review
A refreshingly honest car dealer.
A refreshingly honest car dealer. The car was as exactly as described and the sales and aftersales experience was refreshingly straightforward. I thoroughly recommend Derby Trade Cars and will use them the next time I change my car.